PDA

View Full Version : deg3D_Slave 1

deg3D
27th Nov 2007, 12:16 PM
An oldie, but a goodie still (and pretty bare-bones (Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor not a poster!) out there so we need to get some stuff up in here come opening day). So come on guys... post up! :tu:

deg

Thor
27th Nov 2007, 12:27 PM
Awesome!

Sodonn
27th Nov 2007, 01:30 PM
I totally remember you building this model. I still love these renders. You did a fine job with this Deg! If I remember correctly....this was during the possible "Art of Lightwave" book and a bunch of people were crunching out fantastic renders. Of course....if the book ever got published.....it would have been in it.

bmckain
27th Nov 2007, 01:54 PM
I really like these too, never saw them before.

gpdesigner
27th Nov 2007, 03:21 PM
Very nice renders deg, love image #2 I feel like I am in the atmosphere as well in that shot . . nicely done bro.
gp

Gordon Robb
27th Nov 2007, 04:05 PM
Super cool. this is like a trip down memory lane. I rember being totally inspired by the level of detail on this thing, and being glad that there was someone that didn't mind puting lots of polys in to get an insane level of detail, and hang the render cost.

Gorgeous!

deg3D
28th Nov 2007, 09:33 AM
Hey thanks guys. :)

Yeah, I always loved these shots, and she is still the cherry on top of my 3D modeling sundae as far as polys and detailing goes. MOF, I think that is the reason I originally built her, as I loved the uber-high level of detailing she has eh. :)

Could build her for half the poly cost now, and at some point I want to optimize her and repaint her to match my more advanced skills-to-date.

Yeah, and the Art of LightWave book never came into being Steve. I have to talk to Wes about that sometime.

Thanks again, gald you like her. :)

deg

Rigel
28th Nov 2007, 02:33 PM
deg;

I have heard of your Slave 1, but have not seen it before. That is just beautiful!

TheGreatRaja
28th Nov 2007, 02:35 PM