Foundation 3D Forums

Foundation 3D Forums (http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/index.php)
-   Works in Progress (http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=106)
-   -   Enterprise-Refit Interiors (http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18893)

David cgc 17th Apr 2015 12:53 AM

Enterprise-Refit Interiors

For the past several months (I'm a slow modeler, what can I say?) I've been working on interiors for Dennis Bailey's movie-era Enterprise mesh. Since it's still my favorite spaceship, I'll be the first to admit I went into excessive detail on it, considering the size of most of the windows. Still, it does look pretty neat. Let's have some pictures:

I know the windows are a little dim. They're all individually lit, which is probably a bit wasteful, but it makes it simple to split them out for separate passes (which is my plan: boost the brightness on the windows by themselves so they better resemble the studio model while still having a bit of depth and dimension). It also means I can make a "red alert" version with the corridors and rooms bathed in red.

This version of the model is colored and detailed to match the Enterprise-Nil from the first three movies. The layout of the rooms is based more-or-less on the Strategic Designs blueprint set. I'm planning to retexture the model and replace some of the details (corridors, chairs, and consoles, mostly) to match the color scheme and sets from the Star Trek VI version of the Enterprise, as well (we can just agree to ignore the tan, TNG stylings of "The Final Frontier").