Go Back   Foundation 3D Forums > Techniques, Instruction > Texturing
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24th Mar 2012, 04:52 PM   #1
aussie3d
Registered Member
 
aussie3d's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Paint Shop Pro Photoshop
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Now back in Melbourne,Australia
Posts: 222
Default Texture mods, not refreshing in Layout?

Hi, need some brain advice please. using LW10.1, win64-pro),using plant leaf textures in Modeller ok, sync and send to Layout, test render, shows texture error)my colours or use of transparency etc), make the changes in PS7, save, re-apply in modeller and then sync to layout again and the old faulty texture still renders, only way so far is to close down mod and Layout, reapply and re-render?.
Was wondering please if anyone else had a similar issue, as I will be using thousands of leaf applied polys. this could be a pain.
Ta. Gary
__________________
At last, I7-980 - 6 core, 3.33 ghz, 24GB corsair ram, Window 7-pro 64bit. Gigabyte Ga-X58A-ud5, Antec df-85 case, collermaster gold 1000W power. 1-500GB WD primary, 3 x 1tb secondary sata's.
Gigabyte gtx-560ti.
LW10
aussie3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Mar 2012, 05:44 PM   #2
JackN
Moderator
 
JackN's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Illustrator Photoshop After Effects Premiere
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sparta, TN
Posts: 3,709
Default

Probably something to do with LWHub...see if you can refresh the hub before you sync to Layout...
__________________
Lightwave 2015
PsychoBabyl.com
My Deviant Page
JackN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th Mar 2012, 06:27 PM   #3
BillS
Administrator
 
BillS's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Maya Modo Softimage XSI ZBrush Illustrator Corel Paint Photoshop
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 10,856
Default

How are you reapplying them? Try it in image editor. At the top there are 4 buttons.. try hitting the reload button. If that didn't work then replace might.
__________________
Bill. aka LemmingDude. aka Ethangar, Ethanger, Ethengar, Ethenger, Ethan, Eth, ehenger, etharger, Ethel, Ehtangar, Ethanfar, hanger, Eclangers, Ethand, ethang, hangar, Ethanol, Ethangix, Ethangod, Eggnog, Ethanprop........
Lemming World
BillS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Mar 2012, 09:58 PM   #4
aussie3d
Registered Member
 
aussie3d's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Paint Shop Pro Photoshop
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Now back in Melbourne,Australia
Posts: 222
Default

Thanks Bill and Jack very much, the reload/replace did the trick, ooooooh was s--- worried about 100K worth of leaves in these scenes, many different textures as well. Ta heaps..
__________________
At last, I7-980 - 6 core, 3.33 ghz, 24GB corsair ram, Window 7-pro 64bit. Gigabyte Ga-X58A-ud5, Antec df-85 case, collermaster gold 1000W power. 1-500GB WD primary, 3 x 1tb secondary sata's.
Gigabyte gtx-560ti.
LW10
aussie3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Mar 2012, 01:41 PM   #5
3D_CG
Contributing Member
 
3D_CG's Avatar
 Gallery
3DS Max Blender LightWave Terragen ZBrush Gimp Paint Shop Pro Photoshop Digital Fusion Premiere
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Spokane Washington, North Side in a quiet neighbor hood, Tell I start My Harley, Then its NOISY...
Posts: 4,941
Default

It happens here all the time.. always doing the reload and refresh save as and stuff,,
usually wakes the hub up.. some times i think the hub falls asleep..??

save save save....

I am always save save save...

The "s" key is your friend....

So is the LW Hub Temp folder....

and the backup folder..

always have to reload an object due to crashes...

crashes atleast once a day due to things .... and opps should not have done that..
crashes.. heheehe

This LW build 2238 the hub for LW32 crashes if i right click on it...
sent a bug report- fogbuzz thingy to..

is it me or what I guess we will never know...
__________________

"Remember The Vets who fought for our Freedom" ...
Intel I7 980 OC'D to 5.1 GHZ, Water Cooled, Gigabyte MB
132 gig ram, 5 HD's, TITAN Z Black , GTX 1080,
LightWave 11.6.3, 32 and 64 bit

http://boincstats.com/signature/-1/user/355618/sig.png
3D_CG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Mar 2014, 05:49 AM   #6
Carolbunn
Registered Member
 
Carolbunn's Avatar
 Gallery
Cinema 4D
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default

Yes with the help of the image editor it will be more easy for you to set the layout.
--------
Corporate video production NYC
Carolbunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Mar 2014, 09:36 AM   #7
Treybor
Asylum Inmate
 
Treybor's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Poser ZBrush Photoshop Premiere
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 6,358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3D_CG View Post
save save save....

I am always save save save....
MY PC has been in the living room since I updated my system in August. When I start to get frustrated I sigh and grumble. My wife's response is always the same..."Save now."
Because inevitablly LW or PS is going to lock up soon and I'm going to loose and hour's worth of work. She's my save button.
__________________
Keep Flyin!
https://keepflying.com/
That Serenity Tutorial Guy.....
http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=1281

SubPatch Modeling Tutorial (Nudity Warning)
http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=3445
Treybor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Mar 2014, 04:14 AM   #8
Matt
Administrator
 
Matt's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Photoshop
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,432
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Treybor View Post
She's my save button.
The same for many of us...
__________________
Administrator -- Foundation3D

It's an inescapable truth in this world that you have to grow old, it's inevitable...
...but that does not mean with any certainty that you have to grow up
Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2014, 10:38 AM   #9
Treybor
Asylum Inmate
 
Treybor's Avatar
 Gallery
LightWave Poser ZBrush Photoshop Premiere
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 6,358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew March View Post
Mine normally replies, get off the bloody computer then and get on with the decorating!
LMAO! Lucky you.
__________________
Keep Flyin!
https://keepflying.com/
That Serenity Tutorial Guy.....
http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=1281

SubPatch Modeling Tutorial (Nudity Warning)
http://www.foundation3d.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=3445
Treybor is offline   Reply With Quote

Go Back   Foundation 3D Forums > Techniques, Instruction > Texturing
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:16 AM.


2006 - 2013 Foundation 3D