Go Back   Foundation 3D Forums > Techniques, Instruction > 3D
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

3D Tutorials and your questions on your particular 3D application. Or post questions for general 3D help.

Reply
 
Submit Tools Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23rd Nov 2013, 01:57 PM   #1
ECC
Registered Member
 Gallery
LightWave
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default LightWave - Object Sequencer problem

I've a seriies of lwo object converted from Blender Fluid sim. After loading the object and applying object sequencer and set option to a specific frame in this case 180 of 360 frames.

it works in wire frame mode and the object does not start to flow until the assigned frame 180. I can easily scrub the time line and it works perfectly. The problem is rendering the animation the object that is set to commence at frame 180 actually starts at frame 1

this is a weird problem which I've not encountered before, any ideas why in wire frame mode and scrubbing the timeline it works as it is suppose too, but actual rendering the animation does not?
ECC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Nov 2013, 02:18 PM   #2
ECC
Registered Member
 Gallery
LightWave
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default

I was rendering to avi uncompressed, reason for this it is a test render only very lower res. But did decide to render out to images start just before teh fluid starts to flow and guess what it works. It's an extra step to simply edit the fiels to video but for a test anim I usually render straight to avi.

Wonder why the LW is not rendering correctly video
ECC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Nov 2013, 03:06 PM   #3
ECC
Registered Member
 Gallery
LightWave
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default

I'll try no AA or MB see if that changes anything
ECC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Nov 2013, 04:17 PM   #4
SG_Stargazers
Contributing Member
 Gallery
LightWave Terragen Photoshop
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Posts: 513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ECC View Post
I'll try no AA or MB see if that changes anything
Don't mean to ask the obvious, but under the render globals is the start frame at 1? If it somehow got set to 180, your time line scrubber would display correctly, but the render would be off, which sounds like your dilemma.
SG_Stargazers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Nov 2013, 05:17 PM   #5
ECC
Registered Member
 Gallery
LightWave
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 47
Default

No problem, the animation sequence is 360 frames the object is set to sequence at frame 180

I've checked over and over and each time the object when direct render to avi the object starts the fluid sequence at frame one even though the object is set to sequence at frame 180.

As stated in wire frame and scrubbing through the time line everything works perfectly but fails when I start rendering direct to avi the sequence object starts sequencing form frame 1

having said that I did a render direct to images and no problem the sequence object started at frame 180.

I then tried Andrews suggestion turning off DOF and MB then rendered to avi and that worked. Okay that is working let's try DOF and MB again and this time it worked.

So frustrating LW is at times
ECC is offline   Reply With Quote

Go Back   Foundation 3D Forums > Techniques, Instruction > 3D
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 PM.


2006 - 2013 Foundation 3D